Evie Ladin & Keith Terry

Dynamic American roots music & dance

UK tour dates May/June 2017

 

Wed, 24/05/2017 London Green Note
Thu, 25/05/2017 New Mills, Derbyshire St George’s Church
Fri, 26/05/2017 Sheffield Greystones (double bill with Foghorn Stringband!)
Sat, 27/05/2017 Ireby, Cumbria Ireby Festival (afternoon)
Sat, 27/05/2017 Egremont Florence Arts Centre (evening)
Sun, 28/05/2017 Edinburgh House concert – please send us a Facebook or Twitter message  for more details
Mon, 29/05/2017 Eyemouth Hippodrome
Tue, 30/05/2017 Kendal Fellside Centre
Thu, 01/06/2017 Swansea Taliesin Arts Centre
Fri, 02/06/2017 Tenby  Church House
Sat, 03/06/2017 near Aberystwyth Fire in the Mountain festival
Sun, 04/06/2017 Brynrefail, North Wales Caban

Evie Ladin is a sensational live performer who has been playing banjo from the age of 8 and clogging since she was just 5. Evie is steeped in Appalachian music and dance, but also brings an urban edge and contemporary vision to her music.  Trained as a jazz drummer and known for his work in contemporary Body Music,  talented musician & dancer Keith Terry takes care of percussive duties on double bass, cajon and more, with clever lines and unusual grooves.  Together, Evie and Keith create a mesmerising live show full of variety. Their concerts are a hugely entertaining mix of American roots music, song and dance. After their latest successful UK tour (above) when they wowed audiences across the country, they’re planning to be back on this side of the Atlantic in July 2018 – check out their 2018 tour page for more information.